He Knows

If you have read my “About Me” page, you know that I am a young woman desiring to one day be a wife and mother. Having this desire and choosing to wait on God’s perfect timing comes with its challenges.

A couple of weeks ago was a rough time for me. My nephew was born and a friend of mine got married. Some of you may be saying, “Wait a minute, those are wonderful things!” I agree wholeheartedly. New life in the form of a baby is a blessing and a wondrous miracle, and new life that a couple embarks on together is wonderful as well. But when your desires are fulfilled in other’s lives instead of your own it can make for a bittersweet experience.

It’s times like these that the devil tries to get you down. He’ll try to tell you things to make you stumble, doubt, and dwell in self-pity. But Hebrews 13:5 says that God will never leave nor forsake us. Both Matthew and Luke speak of God’s care of the lilies and ravens, how much more then does God care for us!

I do not know what your heart’s desire may be, nor do I know what you may be waiting on God to fulfill in your life, but I do know this: God is forever faithful and good, His mercy endureth forever, and ” We know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” (Romans 8:28) So when you’re feeling down, like things just aren’t going your way, or maybe like God has forgotten you remember that He knows the very number of hairs on your head. If He knows something as insignificant as that, then He most certainly knows the desires of your heart!

Here’s one of my favorite songs, “He Knows My Name” by the McRaes. It never fails to lift my spirits and remind me of God’s love when I’m down: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1jRcpFEIzs

2 thoughts on “He Knows

  1. Bethany McLane

    I agree with you. That song has been a real comfort to me. It reminds me that He really does care, and my cares and worries do matter to Him. I am constantly reminding myself of the verse that says to “cast all my cares upon Him for He careth for you.” So often the devil tells us that not to bother God with our little problems, that we don’t matter to Him. But when I get in the Word, I’m able to tell the devil, “Look, the Bible says that He loves me and He does care, so there!” 🙂 I actually wrote a list yesterday of things that bother me or make me upset, and I realized that some of those things I have no control over anyway, so why do I continue to worry or be upset over them? If I could just learn to give it to God and realiize that He’s is in control, I’d be much better off. I know there are some things that I could do better at, though, like reading my Bible more, and taking more time to pray and thank Him. As silly as it may sound, there are times I wish I had a reminder to just take a moment and remember what God has done for me. Mabye I should set an alarm lol.

    Like

    1. It can be very easy to listen to the devil’s claims of God forgetting us. Remembering things that He has done for us in the past is a great way to keep from falling into the devil’s trap.

      I have been trying to think of something every day that I am thankful for. Sometimes I am able to come up with a few and realize just how blessed I am.

      I think that was a good idea you had to write down all your problems. Sometimes we forget just how much control we don’t have. I pray your troubles all work out for the best. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

